Tuesday, March 03, 2009

6 Major Divisions of Reformed Theology

A Doctrinal Summary of the Six Major Divisions of Reformed Theology
Bartel Elshout

The Doctrine of God
The Bible is, in the first place, God’s revelation of Himself and of His will. It reveals that the Creator of the Universe, who is the primary Author of the Bible, is a Triune God and eternally exists in three Persons—the Father, the Son, and the Holy Spirit. These three Persons are one God, the same in substance, equal in power and glory (John 1:1; 2 Tim. 3:16–17; 1 John 5:7; 2 Cor. 13:14). It is especially in the Person of the Son, who is the Living Word of God (John 1:1), that the Father has revealed Himself to man (John 1:18; Heb. 1:1-3), and it is the explicit work of the Holy Spirit to glorify the Son (John 16:14).

No comments: